Institutions Profile

NTEC Tertiary Group

College & Universities

View Scholarships
Location Aukland, New Zealand


NTEC Tertiary Group Profile Content Welcome to the Ntec Tertiary Group. Ntec consists of five tertiary providers, which are all registered with and accredited by the New Zealand Qualifications Authority (NZQA): Concordia Institute of Business (CIB) National Technology Institute (NTI) National Institute of Education (NIE) National Engineering Institute (NEI) The College of Future Learning (FutureCol) The main Ntec campus is in the Auckland CBD, and we also have campuses in Christchurch, Tauranga, and Hastings. Each campus is located in the city centre and has easy access to public transport, libraries, shopping centres and food outlets.

Ntec is structured so all schools within the integrated organisation operate with common directors under a common quality management system, adhere to common values and operate from the same campuses across different locations where Ntec schools deliver programmes.

Students at Ntec are prepared for careers in accounting, business, computing, cookery, counselling, hospitality, health services and workplace training. Concordia’s English Academy offers a wide range of English programmes, including general, business, academic, IELTS and TESOL (Teachers of English to Speakers of Other Languages), NZCEL (NZ Certificate in English Language), and Ntec also runs short hospitality courses.